Assembly Election 2018 Dates For MP, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Telangana

Assembly Election 2018 Dates For MP, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Telangana:

The Election Commission of India ECI will be announcing the Assembly Elections 2018 schedule for the four states of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram on 6th October 2018, Saturday. The election date for the Telangana election 2018 is also likely to be announced by the Election Commission of India.

The Election Commission can announce the dates of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Telangana assembly elections on Friday. Except Telangana, the term of the remaining four states is being completed this year, which is why elections in these states are certain to be held. Its Telangana assembly elections have been dissolved before the time. In such a situation, elections in these four states as well as in Telangana are possible.

There are a total of 231 assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh. However, in these 230 seats only elections are held and the remaining members are nominated. In the 2013 assembly elections, BJP got 166 seats, Congress 57, BSP 4 and others three seats.

The political battle in Madhya Pradesh is chiefly between the Congress and the BJP. Apart from this, BSP has a big strength in the state. However, this time too many parties are preparing to enter the fray in addition to these three parties. These include organizations like Samajwadi Party, Gondwana Ganatantra Party and Jayas. Against reservation in the SC / ST act and promotion, the ‘Unreserved Society Party’ of Sapaks has also announced to contest the elections.

Rajasthan has a total of 200 seats in the assembly, in the 2013 assembly elections, BJP emerged as the largest party with 163 seats. While Congress got reduced to 21 seats BSP got 3 seats, NPP 4, NUZP got 2 seats. While independents won 7 seats.

In Rajasthan, the main thing is between the Congress and the BJP. Apart from these two parties, many regional parties are also trying their luck. In addition to the BSP and the National People’s Party, Ghanshyam Tiwari has rebelled from BJP and formed a different Bharat Vahini party. Apart from this, Independent legislator Hanuman Beniwal has also decided to launch his supporters in the elections.

There are a total of 90 assembly seats in Chhattisgarh. In 2013, BJP got 49 seats, Congress got 39, BSP one and others got one seat. Under the leadership of Raman Singh, BJP formed the government for the third consecutive term by defeating Congress in the last elections. There are 27 districts in Chhattisgarh The total 51 seats in the state are reserved for general, 10 seats SC and 29 seats for ST.

The main battle between BJP and Congress in Chhattisgarh’s political battleground However, this time, in addition to these two parties, Congress rebelled and Ajit Jogi has formed a party named Chhattisgarh Janata Congress-Jogi and he has tied up with the BSP. Apart from this, the Gondwana Republic Party is also in the fray.

There are a total of 40 assembly seats in Mizoram in the North-East. Out of these 40 seats, Congress got 34 seats, MNF 5 and MPC got 1 seat in the 2013 Assembly elections. However, this time, apart from these three parties, BJP will also try their luck in the field.

There are 119 assembly seats in Telangana. Last time the state assembly elections were held with the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. But Chief Minister KCR had recommended to dissolve the assembly prematurely, the assembly elections could be held.