Delhi Congress & AAP Manifesto Election Schedule 2014

delhiThe Aam Aadmi Party on 10th march 2014 announced its 4th list of sixty one Lok Sabha candidates making journalist Ashish Khetan for New Delhi constituency & satirist Bhagwant Mann of Sangrur in Punjab to field the competition.

The AAP party declared 2 candidates from Delhi, 4 from Haryana, 3 from Punjab, thirteen from Karnataka and thirty nine from UP.

HEre is the list of names considered are submitted that comprise

  • Meenakshi Lekhi, Subramanian Swamy and Nirmala Sitharaman from New Delhi seat
  • Satish Upadhyay, Pravesh Verma, Ramesh Bidhuri and Sarita Choudhary from South Delhi
  • Sidhu, Hardeep Puri, R P Singh, Jagdish Mukhi, Nalin Kohli and Pravesh Verma from West Delhi
  • Mahesh Giri, Rambir Singh Bidhuri from East Delhi
  • Vani Tripathi, Naresh Gaur, Jai Bhagwan Goel, Lal Bihari Tiwari and Anil Jha from Northeast Delhi
  • Udit Raj, Ashok Pradhan, Yogendra Chandoliya and Anita Arya from Northwest Delhi
  • Vijendra Gupta, Nalin Kohli, Mangat Ram Singhal and Nand Kishore Garg from Chandni Chowk

The governing Cong party on 8.3.2014 made out its 1st list of candidates for one hundred and ninety four seats in the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections calling major leaders across the big states.

The list predicted names like

  • party chief Sonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli
  • Rahul Gandhi Amethi
  • Nandan Nilekani Bangalore South
  • Deepender Hooda Rohtak
  • Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar Sasaram
  • foreign minister Salman Khurshid Farrukhabad


Also there are surprises that consists of names like

  • cricketer Mohammad Kaif Phulpur, UP
  • Bharatiya Janata Party leader Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s niece Karuna Shukla Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
  • Bhojpuri actor Ravi Kishan Jaunpur, UP
  • chief Gurudas Kamat Northwest Mumbai
  • Priya Dutt North central
  • home minister Sushilkumar Shinde Solapur

Thus there are about thirteen candidates from the state of Maharashtra, forty nine from Uttar Pradesh, sixteen from West Bengal, ten from Bihar, twenty one from Madhya Pradesh and nine from Odisha.

Schedule Reference Parliamentary Constituencies
Sl. PC No. PC Name Type
Schedule no: 3A 1 1 Chandni Chowk GEN
No of PCs going to poll 7 2 2 North East Delhi GEN
Issue of Notification: 15 Mar 14 Saturday 3 3 East Delhi GEN
Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar 14 Saturday 4 4 New Delhi GEN
Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar 14 Monday 5 5 North West Delhi SC
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar 14 Wednesday 6 6 West Delhi GEN
Date of Poll 10 Apr 14 Thursday 7 7 South Delhi GEN
Counting of Votes: 16 May 14 Friday
Date before which the election shall be 28 May 14 Wednesday

Presently there are many number of candidates representing as mps in delhi and winners of 2014 parliamentary election will be updated here

Fifteenth Lok Sabha Delhi 16th GE 2014
S.No. Costituency Name of Member Party
1 Chandni Chowk Sibal,Shri Kapil INC
2 East Delhi Dikshit,Shri Sandeep INC
3 New Delhi Maken,Shri Ajay INC
4 North East Delhi Agarwal,Shri Jai Prakash INC
5 North West Delhi(SC) Tirath,Smt. Krishna INC
6 South Delhi Kumar,Shri Ramesh INC
7 West Delhi Mishra,Shri Mahabal INC