District Wise Police Cops CISF SAP List for TN Lok Sabha Election 2014

Both SAP personnel of Karnataka & Kerala had been on duty as they have grounded in the central zone that includes 8 districts.
Nearly fourteen companies of Karnataka SAP, 4 companies of Kerala SAP, and 3 companies of CISF are available on the day of tamil nadu polling.

All these police cops will be deputed across polling booths in Tanjore, Pudukottai, Tiruchy, Tiruvarur, Nagapattinam, Perambalur, Ariyalur & Karur districts. Similarly CISF personnel would be on duty at Tiruchirapalli, Thanjavur and Ariyalur. Likewise Ex-SM, Home Guards, and Tamil Nadu Special Police Youth Brigade would be deputed in poll duty.

Of the 6 Lok Sabha assembly constituencies namely Tiruchi, Karur, Thanjavur, Perambalur, Nagapattinam, and Mayiladuthurai with the central zone having over 9600 polling stations. Nearly one thousand six hundred and fifty polling stations are classified as critical.

Even the general public are requested to make sure a peaceful polling on April 24. There is an election control room in tamil nadu dgp office to aid state polling process administration.

All malpractices can be reported to DGP office at telephone numbers 044-28441707, 044-28441507 & 044-28441807.

The Election Commission has deputed 1400 flying squads and static surveillance teams including police, central paramilitary & revenue officials. The police superintendents will conduct a spl camp for the police personnel on poll duty.

There were 1.16 lakh police personnel in the tn of which twenty three thousand of them are in Chennai city.

All the thirty nine lok sabha tn seats going on poll on apr 24 has got arranged by the state police.