karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2014 Candidates and MPs

karnatakaThe contesting party has listed thirteen candidates from the state of Karnataka that adds V Balakrishnan, ex-CFO of the IT-giant Infosys contesting from Bangalore Central Lok Sabha seat.
The Aam Aadmi Party aka AAP on 10th march 2014 released the 1st list of 13 representatives for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka.
The ex-director and CFO of Infosys V. Balakrishnan will rival the Bangalore Central contestant BJP’s P.C. Mohan with the Congress candidate is yet to announce.
Activist Nina P Nayak will compete from Bangalore South challenging the BJP’s 5-time MP Ananth Kumar & the Congress candidate Nandan Nilekani.
The Congress is planned to call Union Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas M. Veerappa Moily placed in the iind list of candidates for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections to be declared in the succeeding days.
Earlier in the 1st list of Saturday, the Congress named fourteen candidates, that comprises whole incumbent Lok Sabha members from the State except Mr. Moily.
The BJP has grounded the ex-Labour min B.N. Bache Gowda from this constituency.
The Janata Dal Secular JDS is scheduled to deploy Anitha Kumaraswamy, wife of the ex-Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy.

Schedule Reference Parliamentary Constituencies
Sl. PC No. PC Name Type
Schedule no: 5 1 1 Chikkodi GEN
No of PCs going to poll 28 2 2 Belgaum GEN
Issue of Notification: 19 Mar 14 (Wed) 3 3 Bagalkot GEN
Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar 14 (Wed) 4 4 Bijapur SC
Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar 14 (Thu) 5 5 Gulbarga SC
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar 14 (Sat) 6 6 Raichur ST
Date of Poll 17 Apr 14 (Thu) 7 7 Bidar GEN
Counting of Votes: 16 May 14 (Fri) 8 8 Koppal GEN
Date before which the election shall be 28 May 14 (Wed) 9 9 Bellary ST
Completed 10 10 Haveri GEN
11 11 Dharwad GEN
12 12 Uttara Kannada GEN
13 13 Davanagere GEN
14 14 Shimoga GEN
15 15 Udupi Chikmagalur GEN
16 16 Hassan GEN
17 17 Dakshina Kannada GEN
18 18 Chitradurga SC
19 19 Tumkur GEN
20 20 Mandya GEN
21 21 Mysore GEN
22 22 Chamarajanagar SC
23 23 Bangalore Rural GEN
24 24 Bangalore North GEN
25 25 Bangalore Central GEN
26 26 Bangalore South GEN
27 27 Chikkballapur GEN
28 28 Kolar SC
S.No. State LS Constituency Our candidate
7 Karnataka Bangalore North Prof Babu Mathew
8 Karnataka Bangalore Central V. Balakrishnan
9 Karnataka Bangalore South Nina P. Nayak
10 Karnataka Bangalore Rural Ravikrishna Reddy
11 Karnataka Shimoga G. Sridhara Kallahalla
12 Karnataka Chikballapur K. Arkesh
13 Karnataka Dakshina Kannada M. R. Vasudeva
14 Karnataka Gulbarga (SC) Dr (Mrs) B.T.Lalitha Naik
15 Karnataka Chikkodi Ashfaq Ahmed Madaki
16 Karnataka Hubli-Dharwad Hemant Kumar
17 Karnataka Bidar Chandrakant Kulkarni
18 Karnataka Raichur Bhimaraya
19 Karnataka Kolar (SC) KotiganahalliRamaiah


Karnataka sixteenth candidates list
S.No. Costituency Name of Member Party
1 Bagalkot Gaddigoudar,Shri Parvatagouda Chandanagouda BJP
2 Bangalore Central Mohan,Shri P. C. BJP
3 Bangalore North Gowda,Shri Chandre D.B. BJP
4 Bangalore Rural Suresh,Shri Doddaalahalli Kempegowda INC
5 Bangalore South Ananth Kumar,Shri BJP
6 Belgaum Angadi,Shri Suresh Chanabasappa BJP
7 Bellary (ST) Shantha,Smt. J. BJP
8 Bidar Singh,Shri N.Dharam INC
9 Bijapur(SC) Jigajinagi,Shri Ramesh Chandappa BJP
10 Chamrajanagar(SC) Dhruvanarayana,Shri Rangaswamy INC
11 Chikkballapur Moily,Dr.(Shri) M. Veerappa INC
12 Chikkodi Katti,Shri Ramesh Vishwanath BJP
13 Chitradurga(SC) Swamy,Shri Janardhana BJP
14 Dakshina Kannada Kateel,Shri Nalin Kumar BJP
15 Davanagere Siddeshwara,Shri Gowdar Mallikarjunappa BJP
16 Dharwad Joshi,Shri Pralhad Venkatesh BJP
17 Gulbarga (SC) Kharge,Shri Mallikarjun INC
18 Hassan Devegowda,Shri H.D. JD(S)
19 Haveri Udasi,Shri Shivkumar Chanabasappa BJP
20 Kolar(SC) Muniyappa,Shri K.H. INC
21 Koppal Shivaramagouda,Shri BJP
22 Mandya Spandana,Km. Ramya Divya INC
23 Mysore Vishwanath,Shri Adagooru Huchegowda INC
24 Raichur (ST) Pakkirappa,Shri S. BJP
25 Shimoga Yeddyurappa,Shri Raghavendra BJP
26 Tumkur Basavaraj,Shri Gangasandra Siddappa BJP
27 Udupi Chikmagalur Hegde,Shri Jayaprakash Korgi INC
28 Uttara Kannada Hegde,Shri Anant Kumar Dattatreya BJP