Lowest & Highest Margin Votes Contested Candidates in 2014 Lok Sabha Election

Following are the high profile contests thad had high voltage election campaigns.

  • Varanasi – AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal had promised to bring down Narendra Modi but the results reversed as it was a cakewalk for BJP’s prime ministerial candidate defeating ex Delhi cm with 337000 votes. The third position was filled by Congress candidate Ajay Rai as the Party vice-president Rahul Gandhi’s last-day roadshow missed to avoid his humiliation.
  • Vadodra – The 2nd parliamentary seat of Mr Modi contestant had a big thumbs-up to him. He defeated Congress Gen. Secy. Madhusudan Mistry by a record break of 5.70 lakh votes. And modi never made campaign in his constituency.
  • Gandhinagar: At the fall ex deputy PM LK Advani’s contesting the india general election from Gujarat capital ahmedabad burying Congress’ Kiritbhai Ishwarbhai Patel with his 4.83 lakh votes.
  • Amritsar The holy town had election fight between ex-Punjab chief minister Amarinder Singh and the opposition Leader of Rajya Sabha Arun Jaitley but unfortunately Congress stalwart won the seat by 1.02 lakh difference votes.
  • Amethi: BJP vice president Smriti Irani missed to Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi by 1.08 lakh votes but compared to 2009 where he won by 3.70 lakh votes. AAP leader Kumar Vishwas took his 4th place although their campaign started in jan month.
  • Azamgarh Here Samajwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav thrown BJP heavyweight Ramakant Yadav who is a winner here in 2009 with his leading 63 thousand votes and fyi Azamgarh was the 2nd constituency and also won Mainpuri.
  • Chandigarh – Actor-turned-politician Kirron Kher gave margin of 69642 votes agains his rival ex-union minister Pawan Kumar Bansal and he is a hatrick winner. Activist cum politician Gul Panag positioned in 3rd rank securing 1.08 lakh votes.
  • Pataliputra – Rashtriya Janata Dal chief and ex-Bihar chief minister Lalu Prasad Yadav had his daughter misa bharti from his mother constituency after the BJP candidate Ram Kripal Yadav quit RJD due to denial of party ticket had bagged 43043 votes.
  • Bangalore South where the senior BJP leader Ananth Kumar earned 2.29 votes against the ex Infosys czar Nandan Nilekani.
  • Thiruvananthapuram The congress candidate Former union minister Shashi Tharoor with the lowest margin votes of 15470 kicked out the BJP’s O Rajagopal